Member Login: Enter Member # or UserID: Password:
Click here to have your log-in information emailed to you

AABP Foundation

Follow us on Facebook

Online CE Opportunities
BCI Online Continuing Education

Search Vetlexicon Bovis

AABP Timely News


Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica, Inc.
Excellence In Preventive Medicine Beef Award

The awards sponsored by Merial were established in 1982. In 2017, Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica, Inc., assumed sponsorship of this award. They consist of a $1500 general scholarship contribution to be made in the name of the recipient to his/her veterinary college of choice and a specially designed bronze plaque in bas-relief given to the recipient. The awards recognize individual member practitioners or practices that have developed outstanding preventive medicine programs. Because of differences in management goals and needs, the award will be given to recognize an outstanding program for beef production

Nominate someone for this award.

Recipient City State Year
Robert E. Bohlender N. Platte NE 1982
Mark F. Spire Manhattan KS 1983
Donald E. Williams Perryton TX 1984
Dee Griffin Canyon TX 1985
Richard E. Shirbroun Winterset IA 1987
Del Miles Greeley CO 1988
G. K. Jim Okotoks AB 1989
Charles E. Deyhle Jr. Canyon TX 1990
Conrad J. Ferreira Cottonwood CA 1991
Craig Rowan Weiser ID 1992
Rodney G. Oliphant Offerle KS 1993
Julie M. Weikel Princeton OR 1994
Terry J. DeGroff Burwell NE 1995
James E. Sears McLouth KS 1996
Robert A. Smith Stillwater OK 1997
David T. Bechtol Canyon TX 1998
P. Timothy Guichon Okotoks AB 1999
James W. Furman Alliance NE 2000
Ben B. Norman Davis CA 2001
Robert P. Kerschen Greeley CO 2002
Wade A. Taylor Oakley KS 2003
Thomas B. Hairgrove Bryan TX 2004
Gary P. Rupp Oak NE 2005
Calvin Booker Okotoks AB 2006
K. Shawn Blood Guymon OK 2007
Thomas H. Noffsinger Benkelman NE 2008
David N. Rethorst Wamego KS 2009
Stephen D. Lewis Canyon TX 2010
Troy H. Drake Kathryn AB 2011
W. Mark Hilton West Lafayette IN 2012
Randall Spare Ashland KS 2013
Dan  Goehl Canton MO 2014
Arnold F. Hentschl Harbor Beach MI 2015
Thomas A. Portillo Amarillo TX 2016
Robert G. Gukich Lake Wales FL 2017
John E. Crews Ft. Meade FL 2018
© The contents of this site, unless otherwise noted, are copyrighted by the
American Association of Bovine Practitioners. All rights reserved.