Member Login: Enter Member # or UserID: Password:
Click here to have your log-in information emailed to you

AABP Foundation

Follow us on Facebook

Online CE Opportunities
BCI Online Continuing Education

Search Vetlexicon Bovis

AABP Timely News


Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica, Inc.
Excellence In Preventive Medicine Dairy Award

The awards sponsored by Merial were established in 1982. In 2017, Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica, Inc., assumed sponsorship of this award. They consist of a $1500 general scholarship contribution to be made in the name of the recipient to his/her veterinary college of choice and a specially designed bronze plaque in bas-relief given to the recipient. The awards recognize individual member practitioners or practices that have developed outstanding preventive medicine programs. Because of differences in management goals and needs, the award will be given to recognize an outstanding program for dairy production

Nominate someone for this award.

Recipient City State Year
Elmer Woelffer Oconomowoc WI 1982
Paul E. Blackmer Granite Bay CA 1983
Leon D. Weaver Montpelier OH 1984
Kenneth V. Nordlund Madison WI 1986
H. Fred Troutt Urbana IL 1987
Thomas J. Fuhrmann Tempe AZ 1988
Andrew Johnson Green Bay WI 1989
James L. Turbok Deckerville MI 1990
David A. Reid Hazel Green WI 1991
John W. Ferry Adams NY 1992
Paul E. Johnson Climax GA 1993
David I. Byers Galax VA 1994
Connor Jameson Tulare CA 1995
Brian J. Gerloff Marengo IL 1996
George L. Upham Las Vegas NV 1997
Mark Wustenberg Bay City OR 1998
Harry A. Spencer III Marshfield WI 1999
Mark E. Hardesty Maria Stein OH 2000
Gordon A. Jones De Pere WI 2001
Paul R. Baillargeon St-Louis De Gonzague QC 2002
Fernando Alvarez Queretaro 2003
Leslie E. DeGroff Perry NY 2004
Robert C. Fry Kennedyville MD 2005
Alfred D. Harper Dublin TX 2006
Robert C. LaDue Cooperstown NY 2007
John & Laurie Day Jerome ID 2008
K. Fred Gingrich II Ashland OH 2009
Jerome M. Gaska Columbus WI 2010
Mark J. Thomas Lowville NY 2011
Allan M. Britten Meridian ID 2012
Scott P. Tripp Richmond UT 2013
Nicholas C. Chuff Ilion NY 2014
Daryl V. Nydam Freeville NY 2015
Gregory J. Crosley Somerset MI 2016
Frederick J. Muller Sunnyside WA 2017
Ben A. Shelton Olin NC 2018
© The contents of this site, unless otherwise noted, are copyrighted by the
American Association of Bovine Practitioners. All rights reserved.