Member Login: Enter Member # or UserID: Password:
Click here to have your log-in information emailed to you

AABP Foundation

Follow us on Facebook

Online CE Opportunities
BCI Online Continuing Education

Search Vetlexicon Bovis

AABP Timely News


AABP Distinguished Service Award

This award was established in 1989. Beginning in 1996, it has been given annually by Zoetis. It consists of a commemorative plaque and a certificate of appreciation. Candidates for the award are those individuals who, through long and continued service, have promoted the goals of the American Association of Bovine Practitioners (AABP); and whose accomplishments have served as a model for service to bovine agriculture through organized veterinary medicine. Selection criteria include the following:

  1. A career of self-effacing commitment to excellence in bovine medicine as evidenced by conscientious involvement in the affairs of the AABP.
  2. Demonstrated leadership in keeping organized veterinary medicine abreast of the times.
  3. Peer recognition as an effective spokesman for the bovine practitioner.

Nominate someone for this award.

Recipient City State Year
John Fetrow Langley WA 1989
Samuel Hutchins III South Barre VT 1990
John C. Dahl Madison WI 1991
Lawrence J. Hutchinson State College PA 1992
Neil G. Anderson Cheltenham ON 1993
Robert B. Bushnell Granite Bay CA 1994
Timothy Lesch Belleville IL 1995
Arnold F. Hentschl Harbor Beach MI 1996
Walter M. Guterbock Anacortes WA 1997
Steven C. Stewart Woodbury MN 1998
Steve Eicker King Ferry NY 1999
L. Mac Cropsey Highlands Ranch CO 2000
Roger L. Saltman Cazenovia NY 2001
Lloyd L. Knight Hammett ID 2002
Charles E. Gardner Orefield PA 2003
Patty Scharko Columbia SC 2004
Bob Larson Manhattan KS 2005
Richard W. Meiring Marysville OH 2006
Rod G. Sydenham Calgary AB 2007
David G. McClary Auburn AL 2008
James L. Ehrlich Argyle NY 2009
Mark F. Spire Manhattan KS 2010
N. Kent Ames Okemos MI 2011
Keith E. Sterner Ionia MI 2012
Robert Van Saun University Park PA 2013
Jesse P. Goff Ames IA 2014
Glenn M. Rogers Aledo TX 2015
John M. Davidson Shiner TX 2016
Robert A. Smith Stillwater OK 2017
Daniel U. Thomson Manhattan KS 2018
© The contents of this site, unless otherwise noted, are copyrighted by the
American Association of Bovine Practitioners. All rights reserved.