Member Login: Enter Member # or UserID: Password:
Click here to have your log-in information emailed to you

AABP Foundation

Follow us on Facebook

Online CE Opportunities
BCI Online Continuing Education

Search Vetlexicon Bovis

AABP Timely News


AABP Award of Excellence

This award, established in 1989, is given annually. It was originally sponsored by American Cyanamid, then Hoffman LaRoche, then Alpharma, and now the AABP Board of Directors. It consists of an appropriate ring and a commemorative plaque.

Candidates for the award must be nominated from teaching, research, industry, and government areas. The nominees professional activities must have had a consistent and direct influence on daily activities of veterinarians in bovine practice. Eligibility also includes a degree in Veterinary Medicine and membership in the AABP.

Selection criteria include the following:

  1. Contributions to continuing education for bovine practitioners.
  2. Active participation in organized veterinary medicine and/or specialty boards.
  3. Relationship with and contributions to the bovine industry.
  4. Publications that have had a significant impact on the practice of bovine medicine in the past two years.
  5. Regulatory or legislative activities during the past two years that have enhanced the practice of bovine medicine.

Nominate someone for this award.

Recipient City State Year
Sandra Godden St. Paul MN 2019
Virginia Fajt College Station TX 2018
David F. Kelton Guelph ON 2017
Dale M. Grotelueschen Clay Center NE 2016
David R. Smith Mississippi State MS 2015
Johann F. Coetzee Manhattan KS 2014
Kenneth V. Nordlund Madison WI 2013
Roger G. Ellis Granville NY 2012
James P. Reynolds Visalia CA 2011
Dale A. Moore Moscow ID 2010
Pamela L. Ruegg E. Lansing MI 2009
Charles L. Guard Lansing NY 2008
Garrett R. Oetzel Madison WI 2007
Jan K. Shearer Ames IA 2006
John Fetrow Langley WA 2005
Bruce L. Hull Westerville OH 2004
Steven E. Wikse Austin TX 2003
Dee Griffin Canyon TX 2002
R. Kenneth Braun Gainesville FL 2001
Mike D. Apley Manhattan KS 2000
M. Gatz Riddell Jr. Auburn AL 1999
Sheila McGuirk Dodgeville WI 1998
Victor S. Cortese Simpsonville KY 1997
Duane E. Flack Greeley CO 1996
Louis J. Perino MONTICELLO FL 1995
Dan W. Upson Manhattan KS 1994
Gary P. Rupp Oak NE 1993
Jeffrey K. Reneau St. Paul MN 1992
Ken Leslie Guelph ON 1991
Erich Studer Carnation WA 1990
Glen F. Hoffsis Westerville OH 1989
© The contents of this site, unless otherwise noted, are copyrighted by the
American Association of Bovine Practitioners. All rights reserved.