Member Login: Enter Member # or UserID: Password:
Click here to have your log-in information emailed to you

AABP Foundation

Follow us on Facebook

Online CE Opportunities
BCI Online Continuing Education

Search Vetlexicon Bovis

AABP Timely News


Merck Animal Health
Mentor-of-the-Year Award

The AABP - Merck Animal Health Mentor of the Year Award is presented annually to an AABP member who has been engaged in the field of veterinary medicine for at least 25 years and has served as both advisor and role model to pre-veterinary and/or veterinary students. This award was instituted in 2007 and is conferred annually to a member that embodies this spirit whether in practice, the clinic, or the classroom. The recipient is presented with a commemorative plaque at the annual business luncheon

Nominate someone for this award.

Recipient City State Year
Otto M. Radostits Saskatoon SK 2007
Bruce L. Hull Westerville OH 2008
Dan W. Upson Manhattan KS 2009
Ken Leslie Guelph ON 2010
Jenks S. Britt Bowling Green KY 2011
Arthur D. Currey Charlevoix MI 2012
Robert H. BonDurant Davis CA 2013
John Fetrow Langley WA 2014
Dean E. Christianson Ashley ND 2015
Sarel Rens van Amstel Knoxville TN 2016
Dee Griffin Canyon TX 2017
Sheila McGuirk Dodgeville WI 2018
© The contents of this site, unless otherwise noted, are copyrighted by the
American Association of Bovine Practitioners. All rights reserved.