American Association Of Bovine Practitioners

Dr. Bob Smith awarded Amstutz-Williams Award
Dr. Bob Smith is awarded the Amstutz-Williams Award at
the 2022 Annual Conference

The American Association of Bovine Practitioners offers the following awards to veterinarians. Click on an award name for a description and a list of past recipients.


All award nominations will open March 1 and close May 31, 2024.


 Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health Bovine Practitioner of the Year Award
The Merck Animal Health Mentor of the Year Award
 Zoetis AABP Distinguished Service Award
 American Association of Bovine Practitioners Award of Excellence
The James A. Jarrett Award for Young Leaders
 AABP Amstutz-Williams Award
 Award for Excellence in Preventive Veterinary Medicine - Beef Cattle
 Award for Excellence in Preventive Veterinary Medicine - Dairy Cattle